Thursday, March 3, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday- Blood Magic

Waiting On Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

Release Date: May 24, 2011
Publisher:  Random House Books for Young Readers
Paranormal/Supernatural
 
 Synopsis from GoodreadsThis page-turning debut novel will entice fans who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. It's a natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick. But instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick—the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.

So, let me get this straight. This book thinks that it can just start off its synopsis mentioning some of my favorite authors and I am automatically going to click on it on goodreads and add it to my TBR list and use it in a Waiting On Wednesday??? Well of course! I appreciate the tactics. And I am so glad it did. This book sounds like it is going to be really good. A paranormal book tapping into the "primal human desires" how fun does that sound. And I am all about more political references in YA books. I think I am really going to like this one. The main character seems intriguing. I mean who isn't sometimes drawn to blood. It's going to be really something reading this book from that perspective!

What do you guys think? 

3 comments:

Brittany said...

Sounds like a really good book! :)

Kate Evangelista said...

Hi,

I'm Kate Evangelista, author of Taste, and I just wanted to take this time to introduce myself. If you have the time, please stop by The Coffee Bar by using the link below:

http://kateevangelistanovels.blogspot.com/

I hope to see you there.

Sincerely,
Kate

Granite Dining Table said...

It seem it is a nice book. I interested in it and hoping to read them one of this day.

Related Posts with Thumbnails